Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch

launching new courses

Making preparations to launch several new courses and workshops. It has been a long time since I stopped teaching at the local Free Academy of Arts. Now I decided to do it on my own and I’m finding out that I had underestimated the amount of time and work that goes in public relations and the administrative part of giving lessons… Making the program for the courses and choosing the materials is a lot of fun; this part of the launching process is almost ready. The courses I will be giving are: painting and art-journaling for adults, art-journaling workshops for kids and painting for kids (this last one in collaboration with a friend). This photo is of some of the materials I will be needing for the art-journaling workshop for kids. I am making small booklets with ten pages each. In some of these booklets I am preparing several examples so that the kids can understand what the general idea is. I bought the rest of the stuff – brushes, pencils, crayons, fine liners – for a  quality/price check. I will be needing much more of everything, but better first know which is of good enough quality. In my own drawing and painting work I use artist’s quality materials, but for beginners, student quality should be ok. Otherwise the cost of materials gets unnecessarily high…

2 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Launch « Mike Hardisty Photography

Leave a Reply

