Coming back…

… feels like starting all over again… I had thought of many things to write about… and now that I have more time for writing I realize that I have forgotten most of them. I wonder when technology will go as far as recording our thoughts in a word-processing document… blurrrrrTime sometimes hurries and sometimes lies back lazily slowing down. The past three weeks I had the experience of both perceptions of flow of time simultaneously. Presentations of my work, appointments with clients, my feverish daughter, my mother visiting from abroad and staying with us for almost a month, a nephew staying over for a few days to help with renovation-works in our home, starting up two new hobbies, attending social and cultural events, making feedbacks of my paintings and exhibitions, … these are some of the things that kept me busy the last few weeks.

Coming back here in wp-land I just found out that I was nominated for the Versatile Blogger Award!!! I don’t really know what it means and what I have to do next, but I will soon figure it out… Grannydog thank you very much for nominating me!

Grannydog wrote: “Oh, by the way, I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award: http://grannydog.wordpress.com/2011/10/21/the-versatile-blogger-award/

One thought on “Coming back…

  1. I don’t really know what the Versatile Blogger Award is all about either, other than someone nominated me and I nominated some of the kind people who visited my blog. 🙂 I absolutely share your experience of “I had thought of many things to write about”… and then when time permits, and I sit to write, all my thoughts have flown the coop!
    Best of life, love and everything to you and yours in 2012! 🙂

Leave a Reply

