Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset

 

I doubted very much if I should post these photographs here or not, they mean so much more to me than just a sunset… I took them five years ago, one day in September; a very difficult day, a day of loss and sad goodbyes. Coming home, the sky welcomed us back with this spectacular show as if there was an important message being transmitted for us from high above. This day influenced my life and my work very much. It feels strange to write about it here…

 

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset « Blog Archive « Snapshots of the World

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset (1) | melonpopzdropz …

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset « aRVee's blog

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset (2) | melonpopzdropz …

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset | Stories of My Wandering Feet & Mind

  7. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset « Imperfect Happiness

    • I had never seen these pictures under the terms of ‘power’, but now I think you are right, there is indeed a lot of power in them.
      Thanks for dropping by and leaving a message!

  8. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset (6) | melonpopzdropz …

  9. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Sunset… | Mirth and Motivation

Leave a Reply

