Weekly Photo challenge: Faces

I had just decided to pass on this week’s Photo Challenge, when my nine-year old daughter came with this drawing; “an experiment” she said, “I just wanted to see what you can do with a pencil-smudge and an eraser.”

Seeing it now on my computer screen, it reminds me of the powerful simplicity of some wonderful illustrations in children’s books. I can see this strange-looking fellow as the main character in a story waiting to be written.

Just an experiment…

11 thoughts on “Weekly Photo challenge: Faces

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces « Changeversations

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces | this man's journey

  3. It was a joy to look at your daughters drawing. I can see the fun, innocent, simple yet powerful impact of the illustration. I’m always a fan of children’s art works. Mostly I see lots of primary colors. This one is subtle but evokes a emotional response of happiness and charm. I’m looking forward to read the story that will unfold. It can be a joint project. My son and I did the ” A Robot Story” not to long ago. Its was a beautiful experience for us. Best wishes to you and your family.

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Faces | Inspired Vision

Leave a Reply

