Just joined PostADay!

Well, probably not a very smart move – the following 6 weeks will be terribly busy and hectic for me… If I can do this now then I will know that I can do more than I thought. There are only few months left of 2011. Besides, I had already started my own 365-days projects; I can also blog about them. I had intended to personalize this ready-made post. But I will not do it: there is something about the way it is written… It feels like a contract. A contract I am signing, a commitment.

Title: I’m Posting every day in 2011!

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a day / once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can. If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed, Katerina

2 thoughts on “Just joined PostADay!

  1. I’ve been posting once a day for about six weeks now and I thought it would be quite a struggle. Sometimes I feel like you and don’t know what to write. Don’t feel you have to push yourself, in fact I’m thinking of posting just a few times a week to not feel so much stress. Maybe I’ll try your story cube idea. Blog because you enjoy it, not because you feel you have to. Take advantage of daily post too.

  2. Hi Caroline, thanks for leaving a message. For me right now, the problem is not so much what to write, but when to do so…. Septembers and Decembers are always terribly busy.
    I have some ideas to write about, but words are not really my tools…. (just give me brushes and paint!) so I need lots of time to write and correct/edit my posts. Besides, english is not my birth language, which makes writing take even longer.
    Thank you for the tips. I have been looking at the challenges given by the daily post, I will use them when I run out of ideas or my idea/story needs more time. You are right, blogging out of enjoyment, not an obligation….

Leave a Reply

